Hot doc!

I had an echocardiogram this morning at Dr. R’s office. Incredibly easy procedure, except for the fact that the technician was hot! It’s awkward enough to lie in a paper shirt while an ugly technician sonograms around the boobies, but when the doc is hot, it’s a whole new ballgame! I think I made him nervous too… he kept tripping over his words and getting embarrassed. No need for that though, since his first question was, “how old are you?” and I completely blanked. I forgot my own age. For like 10 seconds. Anyhow, I go back on the 25th for labwork and echo results. I’m excited!

I got the results from my sleep apnea test. Apparently, I have “hypopneas” 20.4 times per hour (more than TWICE the diagnostic threshold). In around five and a half hours, I stopped breathing 116 times, sending my body into distress over and over again. In the worst examples, my oxygen saturation plummeted down as low as 66%. No wonder I’ve been feeling kinda stupid lately! I go back on mother’s day (yippee!) for CPAP treatment. The secretary promises I’ll feel like a new woman the next morning. Can’t say I’m not looking forward to that!

Leave a Reply

