Dude. I need a pool.

Why? WHY can I not find any fitness center that offers water aerobics either before or after work? What? It’s because other people don’t want to play in pools before 7 am or after 7 pm? Oh.

And it sucks.

I found the class I want. Mostly old ladies. Cheap as dirt ($2 a class!). Nearby. Outdoors. But the damn thing is from 8:30-10:00 am. On my next day off, I plan to go try it out to see if it’s worth rearranging my work schedule.

In the meantime, I’m investigating every YMCA within 10 miles of my commute to or from work. There’s got to be something. Because, sadly, walking won’t be my cure-all exercise just yet. I can barely get 1 lap around my street (a third of a mile) without chest pains, leg cramps, etc. It’s a damn shame, really.

Other updates: still waiting on my sleep apnea equipment, though I feel like I’ve been sleeping rather well lately. Maybe my mind is playing tricks on me?

I am desperately trying to lose 5 pounds before Friday. Unrealistic? Probably. But I really want to get under 350 for my next doctor’s appointment. I actually miss being able to step up on the scale!

I need to start re-compiling my medical files. During a burst of wind, my documents flew everyone and as I raced around the parking lot (heart nearly jumping out of my chest), I stomped on the soiled papers and shoved them into a grocery bag. Lee mistook that bag for trash, and now my records are no more. Must get busy!

Leave a Reply

