Records!

I have successfully acquired the 5-year medical weight history required by my insurance company. I wasn’t sure this would be possible: see, I never go to the doctor. So a consistent 5-year record is almost unbelievable.Here are some stats:

2002, age 20: weight = 242, bmi = 41.5

2003 age 21: weight = 265, bmi = 45.5

2004 age 22: weight = 313, bmi = 53.7 (I remember this day. I had no idea I weighed over 300 pounds. I cried like a lunatic at the doctor’s office).

2005: no records. I hope this isn’t a problem!

2006 age 24: weight = 344, bmi = 59.0

And here I am today, age 25: weight = 347, bmi = 59.6

And of course, being the numbers girl that I am, I wanted to calculate just how, over the last 5 years, I’ve managed to gain approximately 35 pounds per year. The sad news, my friends, is that this equals a mere 300 excess calories each day. Do you know how easy it is to overindulge by 300 calories??

This really helps me to put every single freakin’ morsel into perspective.

Leave a Reply

