Emotions 10/29

Today I feel nervous about meeting with the Director of the PhD program. I’m disappointed that 3 pounds have miraculously re-appeared according to the scale this morning. I’m concerned because BCBS still can’t confirm they’ve received my pre-certification paperwork.

I feel grateful that I got to spend so much time with my husband yesterday and that we were able to talk about getting him in to see my counselor (appt Friday). I’m excited about this afternoon’s meeting, and I’m looking forward to my sister’s birthday dinner Friday night.  I’m confident that if I just  keep doing what I’m supposed to do, those three pesky pounds will come right back off (and hopefully take some of their miserable friends with them). I’m also confident that I’ll get confirmation by the end of the day that my case is finally under review with BCBS.

Leave a Reply

