Isn’t this supposed to be easy?

I expected to be waiting on insurance approval by now. Instead, I’m still trying to make sure the freakin’ documents get to the insurance company. Last week, BCBS told my surgeon’s office that the documents had to be mailed to a P.O. Box. By Friday, they had not yet received my pre-certification information, so they gave me a fax number where the documents could be sent. Friday afternoon, docs had not been received. Monday morning, docs had not been received. Monday afternoon, docs had not been received. I called and emailed the insurance coordinator asking her to re-fax my info to BCBS, as I learned that their fax machines are turned off after 4pm each day.

I mean, seriously. This is retarded. The information is ready, it has been sent at least twice already, and I’m still having to worry about when and if my insurance company will enter my information into their network. GAH!

One Response

  1. Always feels like we have to jump through hoops, doesn’t it? You can always have it sent signed receipt if they don’t right this soon. At least then they can’t say they don’t have it!

    Hope you hear soon!

Leave a Reply

