Human Contact Established

Discouraged after reaching Kurt’s voicemail for the 98th time today, I called Healthcare Management Services and spoke to an operator. She said I’ve been approved as of November 21st, and that we’ll be getting a letter in the mail. I asked if she could fax it, the answer was that the surgeon’s office has to call and request the fax. (more run-around, I know).

So I left a message for Odalys at the surgeon’s office to know that the guy Kurt called me, I wasn’t able to get in touch with him, and that I spoke with a representative who said I was approved. We shall see what happens next….

Do you notice how I’m not excited? How I’m not thrilled to be approved? Yeah, I’ve just been through this all a few too many times now!

2 Responses

  1. I will be keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you that all goes according to plan this time!

  2. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

