Reward System

Behold my weight loss reward system*. Motivation in a bottle!

280: Shop! Spend Bed, Bath, & Beyond $50 gift certificate Bought new sheets!

270: Shop! Spend $20 Target gift card Bought some t-shirts for the gym!

260: Pedicure! Accidentally skipped this one.

250: Call in sick to work and spend a day at the beach Done! Mom & sister joined me.

240: Pedicure! Done! Two pounds early. Sue me.

235: Shop! Spend $55 at Old Navy, spend a day lounging and reading! Done! Bought my REGULAR size 18 pants and XL shirts!

230: Call in sick to work and spend a day at the beach! Done! Heading over to the condo where my parents are staying this week and having a sleepover with my sister!

225: Play hookie from work and spend a day at the beach! Done! Spending the day at the beach w/ mom!

220: Skip work for the beach! Done! Spending the day in New Smyrna w/ mom… again!

215: Shop! Spend Lane Bryant $34.02 gift card Done! At 218… my bad.

210: Eat a treat! Take a friend out for lunch with Panera Bread $20 gift card. Done! Lee & I had lunch at Panera and I enjoyed delicious French Onion soup and some coffee to go. MMMM.

205: Step it up at the gym… spend $25 Foot Locker gift card toward new running shoes for the C25K program. Accidentally skipped this one.

199: You go girl! Pedicure! Take some time out of your busy schedule to reflect on what you’ve done. Take a bubble bath with music and candles, and then go to the coffee shop alone and to journal and pray.

185: Free Victoria’s Secret panty! Shop! Spend Victoria’s Secret merchandise credit.

180: Go enjoy a Panera soup with $2.94 Panera gift card!Shop! Spend $25 Foot Locker card toward new workout shoes. Did it! Yummy soup from Panera and some new kicks to start the C25K again!

174.4: Hooray!! Bye-bye, obesity! Spend $50 Old Navy gift card! Spend $19.25 Old Navy gift card!

170: Schedule a relaxing day at the beach!

–estimated 1 year–

164: 200 pounds lost! Woot! Pedicure!

160: Shop! Buy a fabulous new handbag.

155: Call in sick to work and spend a day at the beach!

150: Plastic surgeon consult and a hot, relaxing, bubble bath!

* I reserve the right to switch this up however I darn well please.

9 Responses

  1. My husband set up my reward system – I’ll have to write a post about it in the next couple of days! An in home massage sounds amazing!! I’m so impressed that your plastic surgeon consult is your ultimate reward… I’m still not sure if I’ll have the nerve to go through with that – it looks really painful.

    Not to mention I’m still struggling with other things – basically I’m in such a hurry to have children that I might do that first before having plastic surgery – at least that way – everything will stretch and be done before I get it all tucked. 🙂 We’ll just have to see what happens when this journey is over.

  2. Meg, I think that sounds wonderful! I love to shop! Now you have me thinking about my own reward system!

  3. […] weight: 279.4, which means Reward #1 is all mine! The reward isn’t for dropping pounds, necessarily, but for making good choices, […]

  4. so basically, mike has PROMISED me 200 bucks at Vickie’s once I hit goal…but I’m keeping that off my particular blog. *wink*

  5. […] a drink is a little ridonculous, but my gawd was it good! I may have to work it in as part of the reward system. Because it can’t be an everyday thing. (Why? WHY??) My only recommendation: don’t […]

  6. […] here for all the world to see), I earned a reward this week! For getting to 230, according to my Reward System, I owe myself a day at the beach. Fortunately, my parents are on vacation this week in New Smyrna, […]

  7. […] Posted on June 24, 2008 by megameggs I hit 225.0 this morning and, according to my Reward System, I deserve a day at the […]

  8. […] I’ve had an awesome last few days. I skipped work Friday to go to the beach with my mom for a reward, but we got there and it was too freaking hot to stay. Seriously. And you know how much I love the […]

  9. […] 14, 2009 by megameggs It’s time for Reward System Reloaded / Part II / 2009 Edition! The original reward system was a smashing success, but losing weight is harder now and the rewards are fewer and far […]

Leave a Reply

