Wheeee!

I just got a phone call from my surgeon’s office confirming my appointment for tomorrow. (uh, YEAH! No reminder necessary!!) The surgery coordinator said to be there by 9am, and that I’ll be there for about 4 hours for a group session and to meet with Dr. Jawad (I get to finally meet the man behind the curtain!), and that they’ll collect my $24 copay for the office visit. Then I head over to the hospital for pre-registration and some testing.

I already knew all of this, but it’s just so much more fun when I hear somebody else say it!  Can’t wait, can’t wait!!

3 Responses

  1. I can’t believe that you haven’t met the surgeon yet… that’s so strange to keep him so out of reach. I can’t wait to hear what the group session is all about – I didn’t have anything like that – so I’d love to hear more about it.

    It’s getting so close… I know you’re getting excited! Keep focusing on that work, and if you need to talk when the down time comes – I’m here for any nervousness or last minute questions… it’s going to go great though!!

  2. Kim, Meg didn’t need the surgeon; she had the amahzing O’Dalys 😉

    Yup, Meg, I can only imagine how good it must feel to see it all come together, especially after your insurance headaches! I look forward to hearing how it all goes tomorrow! Please blog!

  3. congrats, congrats, congrats!

    wishing you all the best.

    deb

Leave a Reply

