Staff Meetings No Longer Suck

We had a huge staff meeting yesterday because our University is up for re-accreditation, which is a stressful time in the life of any college. Our auditors will be here in less than two weeks, so we drew every faculty and staff member on our campus together for a big audit prep party/meeting/pow-wow.

And it started like this:

Dean:  “Hi everybody, thank you for coming today. Before we get started, I’d like everyone to look over at Meghan. Doesn’t she look fantastic?”

Everyone else: “oh yes, mm hmm, yeah, you know it, work it girl!” (okay, so I only heard the “work it girl” in my  head, but whatever)

Dean: “So let’s look at this QEP document and have everyone share their department’s bulleted list of how we’re in compliance…” blah blah blah.

Normally, I’d be embarassed by the attention. But it was so brief, and so not “HOW MUCH HAVE YOU LOST?” that I actually enjoyed it.

Good times!

3 Responses

  1. shut the crap up…that would freak me out in the best possible way…

    Wow, I might be slightly embarrassed, but more pleased.

    WOW! WOW! Meg, I am SO pleased and proud and happy and delighted and overjoyed for your successes.

    huggles!
    lace

  2. I think I’d be embarrassed in a good way. And how great that your boss noticed!!!

  3. That’s fabulous… I guess I need to be prepared for that… but I’d be mortified!! I still like being a wall flower… but I’m working on it as best I can.

Leave a Reply

