Thoughts Rolling Around

I’ve been reading A New Earth, I’m hormonally wacked-out, and I can’t sleep. Any of those reasons may explain why I’ve been thinking this particular thought over and over lately. But I just have to share it because if it’s the beginning of some deeper thought, writing it out will only help clarify and process the information.

Everywhere I look lately, no matter what, I see God glorified. It’s completely everywhere. By people who don’t believe in Him, by secular TV shows that have no evangelistic intention, by the debates our nation is having, and by the way we treat each other. We’re constantly praising God by living, by loving each other, by breathing, by pursuing the principles of our nation, by thinking deeply about life.

I know we have free will. We have the choice to believe or not. But the Bible says that if we don’t praise Him, even the rocks will cry out. The rocks, y’all. This whole world around us has no way BUT to praise our Creator. Evolution praises him. The choice to not attend church, to not follow religious doctrine, the choice to make a wreck of one’s own life… that very choice, the ability to choose, declares the nature of God.

Everywhere I look, I see the whole world crying out.

5 Responses

  1. Wow… very insightful! Umm… the stuff mentioned in paragraph one… are you possibly pregnant? I’m just sayin…

  2. Oh my gosh… that thought hadn’t even crossed my mind. Crap!!

    I seriously doubt it, nuvaring and all, but who knows. I have an extra test from a while back…. hold up!

  3. Love the post, Meg…very thoughtful. I see God everywhere too and ya know what my favorite place seeing Him this week was? The American Idol stage when they sang “Shout to the Lord.” But ya know what is really sad? That I am so shell shocked that they did that song as a group, on such a well watched program. I find it sad that it surprises me so much.

  4. Love the post, Meg…very thoughtful. I see God everywhere too and ya know what my favorite place seeing Him this week was? The American Idol stage when they sang “Shout to the Lord.” But ya know what is really sad? That I am so shell shocked that they did that song as a group, on such a well watched program. I find it sad that it surprises me so much.

  5. That’s really really lovely, Meghan.

    It reminds me of those truths too….even the rocks and trees will cry out.

    mmm, good stuff.

Leave a Reply

