Meme-ishness

I’ve been tagged by Kim.

What was I doing ten years ago?
On April 25th, 1998 I was a sophomore in high school. And that just sounds crazy. But actually, this was about the time of year I was trying desperately to break off an 18-month relationship with my first real boyfriend, Phillip. I kept trying to end it, and then he’d just cry. I’d feel bad, we’d stay together. After a couple more months, it was finally over. Oh, the drama. His mom still wishes we’d gotten married.

Five things on my To-Do list today:

1. return pulse oxymeter to pulmonologist’s office (done)

2. accompany Lee to a doctor’s appt (done)

3. send a ridiculous email about a ridiculous problem i’m encountering at my ridiculous job
4. attend my University’s spring graduation banquet
5. laundry

Three of my bad habits:

1. i get too irritated too quickly
2. leaving my purse, keys, bills, paperwork…. all on the kitchen counter
3. putting my hair up in a clip. It’s like a compulsion. I can’t ever leave my hair down!

Five places I’ve lived:

1. Apopka, FL
2. Mount Dora, FL
3. Orlando, FL
4. Irvine, CA
5. Managua, Nicaragua (for one summer)

Five jobs I’ve had:

1. Asst. Director of a department of a University
2. “Key Manager” part-time at Lane Bryant
3. Legislative Intern to a state senator
4. Cash Office staff for a retail store
5. Wife (the hardest!)

Five books I’ve recently read:
1. A New Earth, Eckhart Tolle (still reading)
2. My Mother Was a Computer, N. Katherine Hayles
3. The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver (re-read it every couple of years)
4. Networked Art, Craig Saper

5. The Audacity of Hope, Barack Obama (listened on CD in my car)

And I’m not tagging anyone since almost everyone I know online has already been tagged. Unless you’re reading, and you haven’t been tagged. In that case, I tag YOU.

Leave a Reply

