Drippy.

I took a good, long look in the mirror this morning. Naked.

Friends, this is getting a little scary. I’ve lost 116 pounds, and I could stand to lose 108 more. I’m halfway there, and I already see skin issues. The next 100 pounds may be frightening.

I always knew I’d need my arms done.

Now I know I’ll also need my belly, boobs, and thighs as well. It’s a remote possibility that insurance could cover the tummy. Everything else is all me.

So what’s a girl to do? Start researching nearby teaching hospitals, that’s what. Or, you know, Mexico.

5 Responses

  1. I can relate… I don’t think that I’ll get insurance coverage on anything – I don’t know how they’d pay for that when they wouldn’t cover anything else.

    But yeah – starting to see some areas where I’m looking like a sharpei

  2. I’m hoping to totally not have to have plastic surgery as it scares me to death. Watching “Big Medicine”, I could always watch the WL surgeries but the plastics made me cringe! I’m sure I’ll have lose skin, I just hope I can live with it.

  3. okay dude, i can so relate, but I’m trying with all my might to not focus on it.

    the floppy underarms and the tummy skin are the worst, but i knew it when i signed up for this gig.

    *sigh.

    I figure I’m married…and if he can live with it? well, maybe so can I.

    ask me in two years…I may be singing a different song.

  4. I am there with ya girl and I just started…Mexico here I come…

  5. woo hoo for april babies. april 2-8 to be exact!

    happy birthday lee!

Leave a Reply

