Catching the Zzzz’s

So I ditched the CPAP machine last night and… hallelujah! I slept better than I have in months! I remember tossing and turning a little bit, waking up once with a racing heart, but only ONCE. When I woke up, no headaches. When I got in the car, I could concentrate on driving just fine. I’m going to do the same thing tonight and as long as I still feel good until Wednesday, I’m canceling that sleep study and just staying off that dang machine forever.

In other news, I had a reward day today! For getting below 250 (I’m actually 245 today), I rewarded myself by calling in to work and spending a day at the beach. Fortunately, my mom and sister were available and came along too. The weather was AWESOME. Windy, warm, and not hot. We stayed ALL. DAY. LONG. Good times!

And while I was laying out in the sun (slathered in SPF, of course), know what I didn’t do? Fall asleep! Nope, didn’t need to because I slept during the NIGHT like a normal human being! Woot!

3 Responses

  1. Hooray, Meg!! Hey, I put on my blog that we are working on flights for the week of the 12th of this month! I hope we can get together! We’ll either fly on Sunday or Monday and return home on Saturday!

  2. Good News!! Here’s to restful sleep for everyone… I could use some too at this point – what else have I got to do?!

  3. that’s wonderful meghan!

    Congratus on being closer to the 100’s than the 300’s! Big difference, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

