It’s good

Yesterday afternoon Lee & I picked up our niece Alexis and nephew Jose to come spend the weekend with us. We went to see Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian, which I’ve been wanting to see, but we especially wanted to take the kids. Then dinner at Moe’s. I went a little overboard on the tortilla chips and got to feeling bad, so I laid down when we came home and ended up falling asleep. For 12 hours.

So I’m up early. I can hear my husband snoring half a house away. The kids are sleeping in the next room. I love having them here!

Today they’ll wake up, we’ll make muffins for breakfast, and then it’s off to the beach. If we can stand the heat! Life is good!

2 Responses

  1. I love spending time with my neices… it’s fun to practice parenting, and spoiling them – then sending them back!!

  2. You told me those chips were your weakness! I had to sleep today after half a grilled cheese sandwich and haven’t felt hungry since. But I think I am finally going to try one of those tree bark protein bars you gave me.

Leave a Reply

