Spousal Weigh-off Champion!

You guys, this is huge! After a little lover’s romp this morning, I challenged Lee to a weigh-off on the bathroom scale.

You guys?

I WEIGH LESS THAN MY HUSBAND.

For the first time ever. He weighed 190-something when we started dating seven and a half years ago, I weighed probably 220. Ever since then, both of our weights have climbed (mine exponentially).

This morning?

Lee: 237.8

Meg: 234.4

He looks like he’s made of muscle (with a belly), I look like I’m made of flabbiness, but whatever… I WEIGH LESS THAN MY HUSBAND! WOOT!!

4 Responses

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! I’m waiting to weigh little enough to be picked up and carried over something!! HA! I weigh 100 or more pounds less than John, and it’s hard to be losing and feeling like I’m leaving him out of something… but he’s been really supportive, and I pray that I can find a job where the insurance will come through for us to be able to get surgery for him too. I know he’d do AMAZING… and I’d be so happy and proud for him.

  2. duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude! it’s so funny that you post this because mike weighs 260 and I am three pounds from weight less than mike!

    you and I sister, we are on the same track here!

    woot! go meghan! yay for us!

  3. YAY for you!! That has to feel empowering!!

  4. my body is not responding either. 😦 it’s been two or three weeks and I’m just slow as molasses.

    however, let me publicly rebuke myself.

    i’ve been eating crap like buttery rolls, and eating more than my fair share.

    someone please slap me.

Leave a Reply

