Foodlogging: 7 day commitment

I’m going to try logging my foods for 7 days. I’ve always hated doing this, but heck–maybe I’ll actually learn something.

Thursday, June 5th:

Workout: 30 minutes of interval on the cross-trainer (270ish calories burned)

Breakfast: Pure Protein shake (170 cals, 35 protein)

Snack: 1/4 cup of Shelly’s chili cheese soup leftover from last night (way too complicated to compute the nutritional data. I ate so little, I’m guessing like 75 calories, no protein)

Lunch: 1/4 cup fresh blueberries, light & fit yogurt, pecans (196 cals, 5 protein)

Snack: Pure Protein Bar (200 calories, 20 protein)

Dinner: Maybe 30% of an order of Nachos with Chicken at a local Mexican restaurant (again, I have no idea how to calculate this… it included tortilla chips, goat cheese, chicken, and salsa, so whatever… I’m guessing 300 calories)

Water: 68 oz.

Totals: If my guesses are at all accurate, I’m somewhere around 950 calories, and 70+ grams of protein

Ruminations: Vegetables won’t kill me. I should try eating some.

6 Responses

  1. You so remind me of how badly I am doing on my protein! I have got to concentrate on getting this stuff in! I honestly think I am one of those people who hates all protein drinks as none of them taste good. As I just commented to Lacy, it is such a balancing act but you are a super hero in the weight loss community!

  2. dear god, meg…you hardly eat anything! I feel like a heffer now! you only had a yogurt and some blueberries and pecans for lunch? sheesh. do I need to cut back or what?!

    you do light lunches, don’t you?

  3. Lacey,

    This is so hilarious. I thought the SAME THING when I read YOUR food log!

    Seriously, it was a big bowl of blueberries/yogurt/nuts. I did eat a protein bar about 2 hours later though.

    It’s just so funny. We all think we’re eating too much and everybody else is eating less!

    M

  4. hahahah…I’m cracking up here.

    we are all second guessing ourselves. I don’t think I know how to post correct amounts….okay, I’m setting up a new blog for food journaling. like i did before. I’ll let you know when it’s up. cause, for reals…i seriously need to be more on my game. also, I LOVE seeing what ya’ll are eating…is that odd? I mean, like, I really get excited when i see food journals!

  5. Not weird… I love it too! It reminds that there’s a lot of different things we can still eat, and makes me want to add more variety.

    I seriously can’t do this for more than a week though. Props to you for starting a new blog for it!

  6. Love that you’re doing this. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

