Foodlogging: Day 2

Friday, June 6th:

Breakfast: Pure Protein shake — banana flavor (170 cals, 35 protein)

Lunch: Leftover chicken nachos from dinner last night. I didn’t get much down because it just didn’t taste very good; I’m guessing about 5 tortilla chips, 1.5 oz chicken breast, and maybe .75 oz goat cheese. (I entered all that into fitday and it’s supposedly 165 calories, 17 grams protein… but who knows!)

Snack: Pure Protein Bar (200 cals, 20g protein)

Workout: 30 minutes of interval on the cross-trainer (picked up the pace; machine said 300 cals burned)

Snack: Goldfish pretzels, about half serving or 80 calories

Dinner: Whole wheat pita pizza (2 Tbsp tomato paste, 4″ pita, half-ounce low fat mozerella, black olives, 7 pepperoni slices) 320 cals, 16 g protein

Water: 60 oz

Totals: Per Fitday, 936 calories, 30 g fat, 79 g carbs, freakin’ 90 grams of protein

2 Responses

  1. Wow… I sit in awe of you and your protein intake… I might have to take your challenge in a week or so – I know that this next week will be a bad one for me because we’re spending two days at the lake with John’s family… which means that I’ll be doing well to get four meals in, but we’ll see.

  2. Meg, I love your foodlogging. You are kickin’ it on the protein. You are also very precise. I’m going to get myself together and get more precise.

    i did exercise today at fat burning intensity for thirty minutes! i thought of you, my inspiration QUEEN! 🙂

    also, a funny sidenote, as I was changing clothes at the gym, i randomly thougth to myself “i wonder what meg sounds like”.

    looks like we’ll need a video soon!

Leave a Reply

