WEIRD

Tell me, has this ever happened to you??

Back story: I’ve experienced dumping. I ate some crackers once that led to (1) nausea, (2) extreme sleepiness, (3) gut-wrenching cramps, and then finally (4) some serious bathroom explosiveness. I’ve also experienced it when I ate half an apple, and then got so tired I almost couldn’t keep my eyes open to drive. I HAD to sleep for like 20 minutes and then I was fine.

So that’s that.

But just now? I ate one of my beloved Pure Protein bars, and weird things are happening. I am hotter than hot. I’m sitting in my air-conditioned office sweating like I’m at the gym (almost).

My boss came in with a question and I was fanning myself with a file folder and he looked at me like I’m nuts. I said, “I’m having a reaction to something I ate. It will go away soon.” And we proceeded like I was a normal human being.

Which I’m not.

I don’t feel nauseus. I don’t feel sick. I don’t feel gut-cramps churning. I am just extremely freaking hot.

My silk blouse is showing sweat marks on my inner elbow. NASTY!

WHAT THE CRAP?

5 Responses

  1. sometimes, like just now, I’ll get headachey and completely fatigued, and just wiped of all energy and like, I’ll HAVE to go lay down….hot flashes every so often, yes.

    I don’t know what it is or why…but I’m sure it has to do with what I ate, and WLS. dumping or not, I don’t know…but yeah…I’ve had that similar experience.

    you’re all “please, please, please pass quickly” while you grit your teeth and sweat.

  2. Precisely!

  3. Hmmm… I don’t think I’ve ever had a reaction like that, and the even weirder thing is that it’s something that you eat all the time… maybe there is something else contributing to the reaction? Are you feeling alright other than that? Could you be getting sick?

  4. I think we can mostly all dump at any point off anything, even if it has never made us sick before. Maybe we eat it too fast, or don’t chew enough, or the moon is just perfectly aligned with Venus. Who knows?

  5. All. the. time. There is usually no explanation – but I cannot eat Pure Protein Bars. 😉

Leave a Reply

