Looking forward to…

There’s a lot to be anxious about in my life right now: starting school again in 1 month and 16 days (am I insane?), saving money for plastic surgery, paying off student loan debt… it goes on and on.

But there’s also plenty to be excited about. These things give me a pep inΒ  my step when thinking about the coming months:

  • Wearing my awesome leather jacket with the bright purple lining again this fall. It smells so good. It feels so good. And it FITS again!
  • Giving the C25K program a try.
  • Starting school again… it’ll be crazy, but getting a PhD is the fulfillment of a life-long dream. And with a fellowship to pay for it? Pinch me!!
  • Going to a 4-day workweek at work. Heaven.
  • Buying a Halloween costume this year from OFF THE SHELF. Because one-size-fits-all will actually fit!
  • Getting my own bicycle. I can’t wait to pick her out!

And that’s all just in the next few months. There are a million more things I’m looking forward to in spring and beyond (like a hot air balloon ride or horseback riding on my birthday in January… I can’t wait!)

My life is good!

6 Responses

  1. Wow – I’m so glad that things are going so well for you – and I can’t wait to start hearing all about how school is going… you’ve got so many blessings!!

  2. Feels great to be reaching these milestones, doesn’t it?! Good luck w/ school! I can’t wait to get back at it myself. πŸ™‚

  3. do you know what my first thought was? *laughs* It was…”man, she better make time for blogging tho. Can’t forget her adoring public.” πŸ˜‰

    You will be busy, but I bet you’ll find that this time round your energy will more so match your task.

    When are you starting the C25K again? My legs are killing me already. I love it…but it’s a real challenge. I’ve been doing the workouts even though I start for real on Monday.

    Yay for things to look forward to!

    oh…and post moooore! πŸ™‚

  4. @ Lacy,

    I know, blogging will probably be the LAST thing on my to-do list each day, but I’ll try my best to keep up with it!

    I’m starting C25K the week of August 25th. I picked that date somewhat arbitrarily because it will make life easy for me… pre-set workouts to match my back-to-school lifestyle. πŸ™‚

    I’m so proud of you for doing it!!

  5. You’re such a rockstar, Meg! I cannot wait to go horseback riding and I’m shooting for spring to start learning. Maybe when I visit Orlando again, we can ride instead of lunch!

  6. megs…i need your address. πŸ™‚ email it to me. a special C25K treat in the mail for you.

Leave a Reply

