Survey Says…

From AJ:

What time did you get up this morning? 6:57. My body can’t sleep when the sun is up.
Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds. I’ve never liked pearls.
What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Journey to the Center of the Earth. In 3D!
What is your favorite TV show? Brothers & Sisters. LOVE IT.
What do you usually have for breakfast? Special K Protein Plus and skim milk
What is your middle name? LOUISE. Please, no teasing. I’ve been through enough.
What food do you dislike? Fish. Ick. I can do shrimp though.
What is your favorite CD at the moment? What is this thing you call a CD?

What kind of car do you drive? Ford Explorer Sport Track. HELLO CRAPPY GAS MILEAGE.
Favorite sandwich? Chicken Frontega from Panera. Haven’t had it in over a year.
What characteristic do you despise? A sense of humor that relies on making fun of other people.
Favorite item of clothing? I don’t love ANY of my clothes right now. They’re all hand-me-downs or sale items since I change sizes so quickly. But I guess I’d have to say my leather jacket I’ll wear this fall.
If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? Anywhere, so long as it’s overseas. Can you believe my husband has never been out of the country?? I have to get him traveling!
Where would you retire to? Almost anywhere if retirement is part of the deal!
What was your most recent memorable birthday? Um… I honestly can’t remember one! Except my 17th, when I was home all day by myself which was pretty sad and lonely. My birthday is right after Christmas, so it’s usually no big deal. But this year I’m going horseback riding!
Furthest place you are sending this? The Web.
When is your birthday? January 7th
Morning person or a night person? Morning, definitely.
What is your shoe size? 8
Pets? None. I’ve never been big on sharing living quarters with animals. Kinda grosses me out.
Any exciting news you’d like to share with us? I am not pregnant.
What did you want to be when you were little? A grown-up.
What is your favorite flower? Tulips
What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to seeing? August 25th, fall classes finally start.
What are you listening to right now? Lee snoring in the other room.
What was the last thing you ate? Meatballs and spaghetti sauce
Do you wish on stars? only if I see a shooting star
If you were a crayon, what color would you be? blue
How is the weather right now? Today’s weather is a high of 92 with a 40% chance of rain. Like every day.
Last person you spoke to on the phone? A student at work on Friday
Favorite soft drink? No sodas for me. But I looooved Coke Zero.
Favorite restaurant? Hmmm… don’t have one. I like variety!
Favorite color? Green
What was your favorite toy as a child? A life-size doll I named Gerry.
Summer or winter? winter
Chocolate or Vanilla? Either
Coffee or tea? tea
When was the last time you cried? Last weekend when I watched an episode of Intervention
What is under your bed? a few pairs of shoes, a lunchbox full of change.
What did you do last night? waited for Lee to get home at 9:30, fed him dinner, watched TV, went to bed
What are you afraid of? somebody screwing up my plastic surgery
Salty or sweet? One and then the other, and then repeat… therein lies the problem.
How many keys on your key ring? six
How many years at your current job? 4 years, 1 month
Favorite day of the week? Friday
Do you make friends easily? No. I’m quiet and I don’t automatically LIKE many people.

Your turn!

One Response

  1. Interesting that your favorite color is green, but you’d be blue if you were a crayon… 🙂

    I’m the same way with the salty & sweet deal, except when I’m getting dehydrated… it’s a dead give-away if I am craving lots and lots of salt that I’m in desperate need of fluids.

Leave a Reply

