Thank God for Fitday

I’ve been feeling like I’m going nowhere with my weight loss. Probably in part because I had this big goal of reaching the one hundreds before classes began (which is today). Instead of 199, I weight 207. And I feel like I’ve weighed 207 FOREVER.

But, thankfully, Fitday keeps track of my weight for me numerically. Not in terms of how I feel or how I look, but just based on the numbers.

Just based on the numbers, I have to say the last month has been a success. I went form 218 to 207. Not bad. Better than the previous month, actually.

So while I feel like everything is at a standstill, I know it’s not. And I have to keep reminding myself of that as I sit here in my size-14 pants. (woot!)

3 Responses

  1. hi beautiful.

    I was gone for the weekend…now I’m catching up with you. First of all, WOWZERS! You are almost in ONEderland. I’m so incredibly pleased for you.

    I can empathize in every way with your discouragement. I won’t go into all the gory details, but I’m STUCK at 247, and no signs of movement. I haven’t been keeping the best records, so maybe I’ve lost, but it feels like it’s been months!

    Of course, I have however gone crazy with my diet and let those carbs creep back in.

    I need to keep reading your tales of faithfulness to get back on track.

    Hugs to you.

  2. I’m so glad that Fitday showed you that all the hard word is not lost! Keep on going, and maybe you’ll find that it’s harder to snack and stuff when you have all that school work to be working on!!

  3. I dream of a size 14 pants! You go, girl! We need to remember that just because the scale is moving slowly, it is still moving!

Leave a Reply

