Eeek!

I scheduled a plastic surgery consultation. It’s not until March 11th, but still. It’s scheduled.

This particular appointment is at a semi-local medical school where residents perform surgery for a reduced fee. That’s kinda scary, but hey… I’m on a budget. I’ll check out traditional surgeons as well.

Lee won’t let me go to Mexico and get my whole body fixed for $10k. But then again, maybe he’ll change his mind as I continue to wrinkle and drape in lovely ways. (How’s that for a word picture?)

4 Responses

  1. Please be careful – I know that you will… but its scary when you’re dealing with discounted medical treatment! I trust that you know what you’re doing though – so no lectures from me!! I’m actually excited for you… any idea what you’re looking at first?

  2. Mmm hmm… arms are my number one priority. Mine are horrible. HORRIBLE. Then, if I can scrape together the money, I’d like to do a breast lift at the same time. Might as well go through all the upper-body pain at once, right?

  3. We have been told about something similar that Hopkins does where the residents perform the plastic surgery under guidance and then all you have to pay for is the hospital stay. I’m keeping it in the back of my mind, but really don’t want to have to do it. Only time will tell.

    I have been stalled for almost two weeks now and it is making me insane! Is this normal???

  4. What’s normal?? Who knows. šŸ™‚

    From what I read, yeah, stalls are normal. But they never FEEL that way!

Leave a Reply

