CELEBRATION!!!

Just when you think it’s never going to happen…

BAM! Onederland is onederful! (Yes, that’s lame, but I’m excited, mmkay?)

I’m so excited, in fact, that I’m posting this picture despite my nasty toes. I haven’t had a pedicure since February and it shows. But today? Today I’m going to treat myself!

Obviously, it makes sense that I would post a picture to show you what 199.2 looks like on me. But, alas, I’m home alone and the best I can do is upload a couple photos Lee has taken of me in the last couple weeks. Neither of these were at my exact current weight… these are more like 207 and 205 I’d guess.

But since this is a pretty momentous occasion, I hereby solemnly swear to actually have somebody take a picture of me today or tonight and I’ll update asap.

In the meantime:

Here’s me in the kitchen slicing onions with red eyes. And I’m wearing my husband’s jeans (woot!):

And here’s me checking my email one night in my pajamas. This hairdo is how I wear my hair 80% of my life: in bed, at the gym, etc. My ass looks ginormous here, but whatever. At least I have a jawline!

And the numbers:

I’ve officially lost 165 pounds.

100 pounds since surgery.

Exactly 25 pounds until I’m no longer obese and just plan “overweight.”

54 pounds left until “normal.” (Crap… 54 pounds is nothin’. I’ve already lost that 3 times!!)

Wheeee!

3 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness Meg! I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy for you! I cannot imagine how delightful it must feel to be in “onederland!” You have worked so hard and sacrificed a lot and you deserve every sweet moment to relish it!

    Your pictures are stunning! Awesome jawline and pretty bone structure! What lovely lovely lovely features you have.

    I feel like it’s me who did it, I’m so excited! YAY!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!! You are awesome!! Enjoy the moment and never forget how it felt – use that as motivation whenever you need it!

  3. HOORAY for you!! You are so incredibly fabulous! Onederland is a great place to be that I hope to be visiting soon!!

Leave a Reply

