Photo Time

So when I say “I’ll take pictures and post them asap,” that might mean two days. I’m just fast like that.

To celebrate reaching 199.2 (198.8 now!), I went out and got a pedicure with my sister who was in town this weekend. And she surprised me with a $50 gift card to Old Navy. Apparently, she got it for my birthday or something, but it was stuck in a side pocket of her purse. So double surprise! The only rule is that I can’t use it until I’m a size 12.

Rachel took some pictures of me at my mom’s house while we were getting ready to leave for the pedicures. This is not what I look like on a typical day. I never, ever, ever wear dresses. But this black cotton dress is an XL from Old Navy, and I bought it a couple weeks ago for a mere $6.99. It’s too low-cut for work, plus it’s just plain t-shirt material, so I thought I’d better wear it on the weekend while I had the chance. Anyhow, here’s what I look like these days (click on the photos to view larger if you dare):

And I have to be honest. When I saw these, I was like, “dang! I still look so fat!” It’s true, I still have a long way to go. I also thought, “Holy Crap I NEED A BREAST LIFT.” Also true.

But I can look at the pictures. And that says a lot.

5 Responses

  1. You look GREAT!! I go through the “I need a breast lift” stuff too – I sometimes feel like everything on the top of my body is drooping way too much! I’m so happy for you and proud of your accomplishment!

  2. you are dazzling. simply dazzling. 🙂

  3. You are so absolutely gorgeous, Meg! I’m so proud of you!

  4. what was your starting weight at surgery megs?

  5. 364 highest, 299 day of surgery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

