Full Disclosure

You know the C25K (Couch to 5k) program I’ve been raving about?

It’s hard. Really hard.

And so I’m postponing it. Not quitting. Just postponing. I enjoyed the first 4 weeks, but that jump to week 5 was KILLER. I’m not up for 5-minute jogs. 3 minutes were great. Invigorating even. But 5? Five feels like my heart will explode.

I truly love cycling. It’s my exercise passion. I do not feel the same way about jogging. I mean, I want to (I WILL) complete a 5k for the sake of doing it. But now? With school and work pulling me in 8 million different directions every single day? It’s tough to make yourself go to the gym to do something you don’t enjoy.

So postponing.

And the good news is this past week I’ve been able to do all kinds of FUN things at the gym that I missed. Like lift weights! And when my alarm clock goes off at 5:30 am, I don’t ignore it. And that is more important than finishing this program on my original timeline.

4 Responses

  1. I completely agree – You certainly should focus on the things you enjoy right now… your free time is so limited with school… I think taking a long bike ride would be good for clearing your head and giving you a little time to enjoy being away from books!

  2. phew. I feel relief that I’m not the only one postponing the C25K. That was killer. The jump from 3 to 5 is what did me in too…my lungs were on FIAH!

  3. Good for you. We all have to know our limits and when the time is right, and your life is so insane right now. Your day for this will come and when it does you will be so ready!!

  4. I just nominated you for an award! Check out my blog! It will give you an excuse to update! 😉

Leave a Reply

