Quick Takes

  1. It is dangerously easy to maintain my weight here at 188. To keep losing is a real struggle.
  2. I knew it would be difficult to manage full-time work, full-time PhD schooling, and full-time self-care through nutrition and exercise. I am really struggling here, and the first thing to go is my workouts. Not good.
  3. Even the 1 hour I spend in counseling every other week is beginning to feel like a drag on my time. Maybe it’s time to move on? (Although these thoughts are probably a sign I need to stay put!)
  4. Thank God this election is over. I think Obama will be the first president I ever really pray for. So much expectation, so many grave problems, so much opportunity. May he be strengthened for the task.
  5. I’m going to stop typing right now and get my lazy butt to the gym.
2 Responses

  1. I’m so pleased he won. Nervous? Yeah, but pleased and relieved. I’ll be praying for him as well…he has huge mountains to climb with the state our country has been left in after the last 8 years.

    Don’t beat yourself up too much, Meg. You have SO much on your plate right now and I think you are doing amazingly well considering all you have going on.

  2. I’ll pray that you can keep up with all your commitments and move through to keep losing!!

Leave a Reply

