Please excuse the drool…

So even after all the ER drama, I had a follow-up dental appointment this morning. Apparently, I had deep grooves in some teeth that could develop into cavities, so my dentist wanted to go ahead and fill them. I’m all about prevention, so it sounded good to me.

The teeth were filled at 9:00 this morning. It is currently 4:49 pm and I STILL CANNOT FEEL MY FACE. How much freaking novocaine did they inject me with?!

I’m starving, but I can’t eat because my mouth is totally useless. I did get a Pure Protein shake in, but that’s not real food. Waaa!

2 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness – I hate that feeling!! ARG! Please tell me you didn’t go to work today!!

  2. I hope you get to relax this weekend as you have had a helluva week!

Leave a Reply

