65 hours and counting…

65 hours until I get to see my primary doctor on Monday. 65 hours until I hope something can be done to deal with this wretched pain.

Of course I’ll trek it to the ER again if it gets unbearable, but in the meantime, I’ll just be curled up in a ball around my heating pad. Whine.

And with the painful, dental-work-filled week I’ve had, I need to admit that I haven’t worked out at all since last Sunday. It feels very very wrong to miss that many days of working out, but I’ll get back at it when I feel human again.

Waaaa. Whine. Moan. Complain.

3 Responses

  1. You know what might help… or at least it did when I was having pain like that… hot liquids… brothy soups or hot tea… it might make a slight difference – just avoid anything with fat until they rule out your gallbladder.

  2. Oh and if it ends up being your kidneys – a friend of mine told me to take the herb Slippery Elm… and it did help a littler. It coats your insides and helps things like stones slip out a little more easily. You can find it at any health food store – or vitamin shop.

  3. I think you should trek your fanny back to the ER because this is crazy!

Leave a Reply

