Follow up on the pain

So I saw my primary doctor yesterday, and basically we’re still trying to figure out where that pain was coming from. She’s sure it was my gall bladder, so I’ll have an ultrasound and some kind of function test within the next few weeks to figure it out.

But the pain hasn’t been back since Friday, so maybe I’ll just wait and see what happens. I’m on antibiotics and pain killers, so maybe that’s why I’m feeling so fine!

She didn’t seem concerned at all about the kidney issue. While the preliminary report from the CT scan showed atrophy of my left kidney, the final report declared everything “normal.” I don’t know how that happens, but whatever. We’re just going with the “normal.”

Shrug.

One Response

  1. Are you having a HIDA scan?

Leave a Reply

