Half-Assed at 10 Months!

Today I’m officially 10 months out from surgery and… drumroll please… I am also officially one-half the woman I was before.

From 364 to 182, my friends!

Half.

Half!

I can hardly believe that. No, it hasn’t all happened since surgery. Since surgery though, I’ve gone from 299 to 182 and that ain’t shabby. It was April 2007 when I really started trying to lose weight at 364, so I’ve been working on this for more like 19 months.

Anyhow, that’s all details. HALF!

Next goal: 174.4 by year’s end, and I’m officially done with obesity and on to the world of “overweight.”

3 Responses

  1. CONGRATUATIONS! You should be so proud of yourself! You are my poster child for WLS, girl! You are rockin’ it still!

  2. WOOO HOOO!! I’m so excited for you!! You’re looking like a million bucks… how about some before/after pics? Or at least some here I am today pics…

  3. Mini Megs…continuing to give weightloss and hard work an Identity and validation…congratulations little girl… 🙂

Leave a Reply

