Feeding Frenzy Thursday

Lord, this is going to be embarrassing to share with my class. I ate like a pig yesterday, no lie. The problem? I was home alone all day. This has always been a trigger for me. But anyway, here goes:

The day started off with 64 oz of water and 45 minutes at the gym.

And then the eating began…

Peanut Butter Pure Protein Bar

Peanut Butter Pure Protein Bar

r_2Half turkey sub. I took it off the bread and ate it with a fork.

Publix diet sweet tea. MMM.

Publix diet sweet tea. MMM.

Deli Popcorn. BAD IDEA.

Deli Popcorn. BAD IDEA.

Pumpkin pie pudding with cool whip

Pumpkin pie pudding with cool whip

Yep, that's popcorn. AGAIN.

Yep, that's popcorn. AGAIN.

1 cup grapes

1 cup grapes

Chicken, salsa, sour cream, olives

Chicken, salsa, sour cream, olives

And some peanuts to top it all off.

And some peanuts to top it all off.

And what’s so incredibly strange, is that when I track this all honestly at The Daily Plate, I get this annoying little message that brightly pronounces “You could have eaten 151 additional calories on December 4th.”

REALLY?

The explain why yesterday I weighed 176.8 when I woke up and today I weigh 179!

At least I worked out. That’s the only saving grace.

A pronouncement: I hereby vow to never buy deli popcorn again. I cannot handle it. It starts a carb cycle I cannot control. Deli popcorn is OUT of my life permanently.

Alright then. The totals:

1,582 calories (HOLY MOTHER!)

77g fat (that’s more than I ate in the past 3 days COMBINED)

133g carbs

92g protein

Today is a new day.

3 Responses

  1. What I find interesting is that taking a picture of it didn’t sway you from eating it. I’d like to think that if I had to take a picture of it for the world to see – that somehow it would stop me from eating certain things.

    I know that not to be true with other forms of food logging.

    I think that the sub is a misleading picture too – because you didn’t actually eat ALL of that… just the insides… next time maybe just take a picture of how you ate it. 🙂

  2. Oh and the weight – I’d bet that it’s water weight… my guess would be that the nuts combined with the popcorn put you over your normal salt intake. Drink up on the water and it’ll correct itself.

  3. Damnit, remind me not to read your food journal at 11:00 at night! It made me hungry!
    Hey, pumpkin pudding question…are you using a regular sized pudding box to one cup of pumpkin or the larger pudding box??

Leave a Reply

