Merry Christmas!

This may very well be my favorite Christmas ever. It was peaceful, fun, relaxing, and just all-around perfect. I’m so blessed with such a fantastic husband and family!

For as long as I can remember, my family has always gone to my grandparent’s house on Christmas Eve. Now that I’m downloading pictures of the event from my new camera, I’m realizing that I have to really work on taking pictures! How could I have had so much fun and come home with only a few crappy pics?! Anyhow, here’s Lee & me at my grandparents’ house:

Christmas Eve at Grandma's

Christmas Eve at Grandma's

Christmas morning we woke up around eight and then opened our gifts to each other:

Lee and the Stack O' Gifts

Lee and the Stack O' Gifts

Good morning, crazy hair!

Good morning, crazy hair!

My goofball!

My goofball!

New running shoes... and no excuses!

New running shoes... and no excuses!

The rest of the Christmas Day tradition consists of heading over to my parents’ house, where my dad usually cooks breakfast and we open gifts. Then the entire family comes over for an afternoon/evening/early morning of festivities, games, tons of food, and more presents! The most important part? PAJAMAS ONLY. All day. It’s a Christmas tradition!

dscn0025

Lee & Pops

Lee & Pops

Mom and her pile

Mom and her pile

Demonstrating where trash should go

Demonstrating where trash should go

dscn00591

don't ask!

don't ask!

Three of my favorite peeps!

Three of my favorite peeps!

Guitar lesson

Guitar lesson

Rach & I cooking appetizers:

dscn00801dscn0081dscn0082

And then the night ended with lots of adult beverages on the patio around a fire. Good times!

2 Responses

  1. I love the pajamas only rule! How awesome is that?? Your hubby is such a cutie, you look fabulous even with your crazy hair and it looked like you had a great day!

    Merry Christmas, Meg! Thank you for being my friend!

  2. I love your pictures – but yes, it is hard to get all the good ones… I spend half my time running around taking pictures and I don’t even know what’s going on! It’s always fun to get them off the camera though and see what you have.

    It looks like you had a fabulous day – I’m so glad! Since it’s a little late for Merry Christmas – I’ll just say HAPPY NEW YEAR! 🙂

Leave a Reply

