Where it stands

Today is my second appointment with Dr. Hartog who is, at this point, the most reasonably priced surgeon I’ve seen. He operated on a friend of mine so I have confidence in his skill, but I’m meeting with him today to ask very specific questions about my massive weight loss body type and my expectations and possible outcomes.

I’m deciding between this doctor and Dr. Marzek who will likely match Hartog’s price. So today I’ll also try to get Hartog to reduce his price as much as possible. We’ll see.

My mom is coming with me, and I think that’s a very good thing–she’ll get a vibe about this guy, she’ll get a feel for the office, and her instincts will help me decide. She’s good like that! 🙂

Also, I’m at 168.8 pounds suddenly. I’ve been in the 170’s since just after Thanksgiving, so this is a welcome change!

I’ll probably update after today’s appointment. And hopefully I’ll have a decision made, date booked, and deposit paid by Thursday!

2 Responses

  1. I always think it is wise to take another set of ears and eyes so you can get a second perspective. Good for you! I’ll be anxious to hear if this guy is willing to come down in price at all for you.
    And congrats on hititng the 160’s! Now if I could just get off my ass and get out of the 200s!

  2. I agree with Kim – it’s good that your Mom is going with you. I know that when John comes with me to appointments – we certainly get different information. 🙂

    Ummm… yeah – same here – if I could just get out of the 220’s – I’d be happy!

Leave a Reply

