Waaaah!

Today was the consult at the University of South Florida cosmetic surgery residency program. It was so cool. I felt like I was in an episode of Grey’s Anatomy, for real! The doctors were young and talking really fast and there was even elevator awkwardness between some of them. It was awesome! 🙂

I had hoped to leave there today with the last bit of information I’d need to make a surgery decision. Unfortunately, they didn’t give me any price information at all. Their assistant is supposed to email me some time NEXT WEEK with pricing. When I said I needed price info, like, TOMORROW, she reacted that is a totally ludicris request.

Meanwhile, the deadline for the $500 incentive to book with Dr. Hartog by the end of January expires Friday.

What to do, what to do?

In the meantime, I’m acting like the freaking FBI command center faxing quotes back and forth between all the doctors I’ve seen. Nobody wants to meet or beat Hartog’s price. Dr. Marzek won’t place implants at the time of lift, so he would meet the price but couldn’t promise implants at a later surgery for the $1237 in addition it would cost for Hartog to do them now.

I want this over with! Tomorrow is supposed to be decision day. Major stress overload!!!

2 Responses

  1. Go with your gut… unless you felt totally comfortable with the Grey’s Anatomy cast… I think you’ve got your answer already. 🙂 Just trust yourself.

  2. Can you call USF and tell them you have an incentive that expires tomorrow so unless they can give you a quote in the morning to not bother? Maybe a little pressure will get them moving and if not, maybe they are not the way to go.

Leave a Reply

