Randomness

Since I’m refraining from the unmentionable subject, I shall proceed with my standard Bulleted List of Randomness.

  • If Jessica Simpson is fat, I want to be fat.

jessica_simpson000x0300x400

  • Is it weird that I’m still upset that Nick & Jessica got divorced? Doesn’t it seem like a cosmic mistake? And I remember it was announced on Thanksgiving Day 2005. I was so sad. I’m still sad. Waaa.

nick-lachey-jessica-simpson-400a0212071

  • I am now obsessed with the OH board devoted to the unmentionable subject.
  • I am presenting at a billion conferences this semester. March 6th–Gainesville, FL; March 7th–Tampa, FL; March 28th–Kingston, RI; April 3rd–Lookout Mountain, GA; April 11th–New Orleans, LA. It’s like my world tour. Lord help me survive the next few months!
  • I love my bike, but I have my eyes on another. Lee gave me the go-ahead. We don’t have the money now, but it will be very, very difficult to restrain myself if the opportunity to buy this bike does arise. I’m drooling just looking at it!

madone45wsd_electricbluewht

  • I would like to join the Bobbies. A group of women cyclists? Sign me up!
  • I’m getting tingling in my toes. I’m hoping this isn’t the beginning of neuropathy. I’m going to be proactive and get on a B-complex instead of just B-12.
  • I ordered Baby Love from my local library via books by mail. I love Rebecca Walker and her famous writer mother Alice Walker. I can’t wait to read about Rebecca’s decision to “choose motherhood after a lifetime of ambivalence.” Something always resonates with me when a Walker writes, so I can’t wait to devour this book.
  • I want to get my husband eating healthier. It wouldn’t be that difficult, since I prepare all of this man’s food! I feel so guilty when I pack his lunch every day with two Orange sodas (45g of sugar EACH!) because I’m too lazy to prepare him some splenda-sweetened tea in a thermos. Heart disease, stroke, and diabetes run in his family (like many african-americans) and I have a responsibility to do what I can to prevent it. I need to find alternatives to the teddy grahams, cheetos, and little debbies. I wouldn’t feed it to myself, so why am I feeding it to him? LAZINESS. Bad wife!

And that is all for now!

6 Responses

  1. I have to say that the pants Jessica chose to wear in that picture are not flattering… but she is FAR from fat!

    Too bad you don’t have a conference in Houston – dang it!

    I know what you mean about packing Lee’s lunches and stuff – I’ve done the same thing. Right now he’s sort of on a round of last splurges, but I’ve been way to lapse in what I’ve put in his lunches while I watch mine so closely.

  2. The media talking about how “fat” Jessica is makes me wonder how we can possibly avoid more kids developing eating disorders. Sheesh, you want to get a grip on health and food in this nation, just shut the media up about it!

    And yeah, when is your Maryland conference?

  3. I would kill for Jess’ fatness.

    And, for boy’s metabolism.

    Pass the Little Debbies.

  4. Too bad you’re not closer – I’d buy your current bike from you! lol

  5. Bitch is fat

  6. I’m digging the bigger Jessica Simpson. She could rock my world!

Leave a Reply

