Today’s Eatin’

I’m making it my ambition to eat more fruits and vegetables. Do you have any idea how much you can eat when it’s mostly fruits and vegetables?! Good Lord! I’ve been trying to pay more attention to how I feel when I eat certain things, particularly on days like today when I start with the gym at 5:45 am get home from class well after 11pm. Got to keep the energy up!

Here’s today’s food:

6AM: Spinning class at the gym, 20 oz water

7AM: Multiple cups of coffee, 1/4 cup 1% milk, splenda

10AM: Pure Protein Bar (S’mores)

12PM: Light Sun-dried tomato flat-out wrap, 3 oz low-sodium turkey breast, raw red bell pepper

2PM: Strawberries, Dannon Light & Fit Yogurt

3PM: Cinnamon Apple Spice Tea

4:30PM: 3oz extra lean boneless pork chop, zuchinni squash (I’ll be sharing these recipes tomorrow–YUM!)

5PM: Last 20 oz water

7:30PM: (between classes) plum

8:30PM: (during class break) baby carrots, celery sticks, 1 tbsp ranch dressing

10:30PM: (drive home) Pure Protein Bar (Chocolate Deluxe)

My guess is that I may not actually eat the celery and carrots. I doubt I’ll be hungry, and it may actually be difficult to eat that much during a 10 minute break. But we’ll see!

So for ALL THAT FOOD (let’s admit–I’m eating or drinking almost constantly!) The Daily Plate calculates:

Calories: 954

Fat: 27 grams

Carbs: 114 grams

Sugar: 45 grams (yogurt is the biggest contribution)

Fiber: 22 grams

Protein: 83 grams

I’d say this is a good eatin’ day! I certainly don’t eat this well every day, but I’m happy with how this day’s shaking out. I do think I’m a little low on the fat content, but ham (and maybe cheese) instead of turkey on the wrap could fix that.

Why is it so much easier to eat well when I’m not at home all day?! I really need to work on how I eat on weekends. But that’s another problem for another day! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. IT looked like a huge amount, but it’s NOTHING.

    Wow.

  2. I still think maybe you ought to switch the plum to maybe breakfast… and then move the carrots and stuff down to a bigger break… I know – it’s a game we play, but think about how much your metabolism would be working if you kick started it in the morning like you’re supposed to. 🙂 HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

