More food!

I did eat everything as planned yesterday. I thought it was a great day in terms of food, but comments helped me realize it really wasn’t all that impressive. Today I’m improving by eating breakfast and getting more fats via dairy.

I do want to share the recipes for a yummy dinner I made Monday night. It was really, really good!

I made these Adobo Pork Chops from Fitness magazine. I actually used extra lean, very thin sliced pork chops so the cooking times were totally different for me, but they were delish. SO GOOD! In fact, Lee ate 4 of the 6 pork chops I cooked up right there on the spot. So much for leftovers….

And since I’m trying to learn to cook vegetables, I whipped this up on the side:

Zucchini with Red Peppers and Feta

1 white onion, diced

3 medium zucchini, 1/4 inch slices

1 tbsp olive oil

2 tbsp water

1/4 tsp cumin

Half cup bottled sweet red peppers (sliced)

Crumbled reduced-fat feta

salt & pepper

  1. Heat the olive oil in a saute pan, add onions and cook until golden
  2. Add zuchinni slices, water, and cumin. Cover and steam on medium heat for 3-7 minutes (depending on whether you want the zuchinni crisp or soft)
  3. Add roasted red pepper slices to heat through
  4. Add salt & pepper, feta crumbles, and enjoy!

I’m telling you guys this was really tasty. Lee didn’t love it, but he’s not a big fan of red peppers or feta anyway. I ate it UP! This makes 6 servings at around 50 calories each. I know I got the recipe somewhere, but now I can’t find it. Once I figure it out, I’ll update this post to give credit where due!

2 Responses

  1. I love zuchinni and feta… right up my alley!! Thanks!

  2. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

Leave a Reply

