Quickies

A few things:

  • Edited: the plastic surgeon’s nurse called, and we’re still trying to figure out prescriptions. This is kind of a pain!
  • I’m going to be a lab rat! The psychology department at my university (the one where I go to school, not the one where I work) is studying bariatric patients. I’m a part of the study. I go to my first group session tomorrow afternoon and I’ll be sure to fill you in! They’re studying us in terms of body image and all that, so it should be interesting. I hope I can stay in the study, but with surgery coming up I may not be able to make all the group sessions. We’ll see.
  • My body is da bomb. I’ve been eating like a pig and managed to lose 2 pounds this week with no workouts. I know this is a one-time reprieve. But still, I stepped on the scale this morning expecting a huge uptick and was pleasantly surprised! Now back to the gym. If I try really really hard I might make my goal of 155 on surgery day (that’s be 6 pounds in two weeks… not impossible!)

Until next time!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, that study sounds really cool! I have major body dysmorphic syndrome or whatever it’s called.. i still see 300 pound me.. Sigh..
    2 weeks!?!? WOW! I’m so excited for you. I put in an inquiry with one of the plastic surgeons I saw at our Obesity Help Conference… they have free consults, so I want to see how bad the damage will be! lol
    Congrats on the weight loss as well! 🙂 Sometimes we can do evil things and get away with it b/c we confuse our bodies! love when that happens! lol

  2. The study does sound cool – I can’t wait to hear more about it.

    Tell them to give you gallons of Lortab! 🙂

    Congrats on the weight loss… sadly – mine doesn’t work that way… but oh well… it is what it is, and it’s under the influence of serious hormones right now.

  3. I love it when I am convinced I should gain weight but lose instead. It puts me in my happy place, even if it is briefly.

Leave a Reply

