And it all comes crashing down

Two final projects done. One to go. Lord help me make it to Friday!

This time next week, I’ll be writhing in pain after surgery. And I’m so excited!!! 🙂

I need to tell you guys the truth. I’m a wreck with my post-WLS discipline right now, mostly because of my ridiculous schedule and stress over getting everything done. But here’s the truth: I haven’t even been to the gym in 3 weeks. Three whole weeks (or is it 4?). It started with all my conference travel, but it didn’t end when I got home. It’s not like I’m gaining weight, but I don’t feel as good as I do when I work out. So I acknowledge the problem and I vow to correct the problem, just as soon as my final paper is finished. And then I’ll have a few days to work out before surgery.

Also, I’ve gone completely haywire on my eating. I’m not pigging out, but I’ve somehow forgotten about fresh fruits and vegetables. I need to meal plan again so I can get the good stuff in, keep the bad stuff out, and feel amazing. I got back on track yesterday and I’m already feeling a little better. Now if I could just erase popcorn, crackers, cereal, and CAKE from the earth I would be fine.

I originally thought I’d easily be 155 by surgery. I’m currently 163. That’s okay, it’s not the end of the world, I’ll get to my goal eventually. But I am so looking forward to a summer of a lightened courseload, regular gym workouts, and healthy eating. I miss having time to focus on that stuff. So. Paper, surgery, and then back to the good life!

3 Responses

  1. Girl – I’m right there with you – from the moment things were haywire with the hormones – I haven’t worked out. I don’t really feel bad… but I don’t feel REALLY good either.

    My eating is out of control – I haven’t gained any weight, but my sugar intake is just wrong.

    I am so excited about your surgery… it’s going to be so fantastic!

  2. Life will be a lot easier for you soon, and you’ll have the time to focus on shifting everything back to good habits. Don’t stress over it too much since you have so much going on right now!

  3. I think that one of the things we have to learn is that sometimes life gets in our way and we don’t get to be as good as we would like to be. What we also have to learn is that this is not the end of the world, and that there is time to pick ourselves back up and head in the right direction again. Last week, I was right where you are and had been there for a few weeks. This week, I’m correcting it.
    Now, important question…will someone be at least updating your blog that you came through surgery okay? We C&P girls are a concerned bunch and are not always patient about waiting!

Leave a Reply

