Ta Da!

Officially DONE!

Surgery is over, the fill up is over, batwings are gone, and boobs are here to stay!

I am happy to report that I was able to avoid my nightmare outcome scenario:

boob-job

Although that’s pretty much how I feel at the moment. I know I need to share the whole story of surgery, what happenend exactly, what I want someone having the same procedures to know, etc.

But as for right now, all I can say is that I’m thrilled it’s a done deal!

I ended up getting 370 cc’s on one side and 380 cc’s on the other… that’s way bigger than what I thought about early on. I started with 200, then went into surgery deciding between 325-350-375.  I got the implants that are fillable between 325 and 390 so I could decide after the lift was done.

On my chest, they FEEL ginormous. My chest feels like there’s eighty pounds of boob stuck there. But when I look in the mirror, they don’t look abnormally big AT ALL. Like my normal self. I was told they’ll reduce 10-2o% in size too since there’s still swelling going on.

I’ll update with pics as soon as I don’t look like death warmed over! 🙂

And the best part? No old lady tissue-paper boob slack! Wahoo!

4 Responses

  1. CONGRATS!!!

  2. Congratulations!! I typically refer to my boobs as “the sweat socks” because they sag so badly… John gets mad at me… but it’s true! I’m totally open to the idea of an implant now because that way at least they can look full again.

  3. So glad you are home and doing well. Really wish I could have given you a boob transplant because I wish mine were smaller and I have pretty much lost ZERO there…though the husband is rather pleased about that.

  4. Hope you start feeling lots better soon! 🙂 I’m so happy for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

