I’ve never started a day like this before…

So. We all have our morning routines. Mine has never before included a phone call to my surgeon to get the serial numbers for my boobs. So that I can buy an extended warranty for them.

Ha!

My boobs have serial numbers, can you believe that? My boobs have a warranty, can you believe that?!

As for pictures, I’m hesitating. Why? Because I can’t wear a real bra and I have to tube-boob effect of a sports bra going on and, well, that’s just not the look I’m going for in the Big Reveal. 🙂 But I can share this picture from the weekend… you can’t see much, except that my boobs are not humongous. They look proportional and not at all “whoa fake boobs!”

4142_1166939416605_1321527849_462480_2013894_n

(Please try to ignore my crazy hair. Without use of my arms, Lee has been in charge of the ‘do.)

I had my first lymphatic drainage massage last night and… wow. I think I peed like eight gallons of fluid out afterwards. I can tell a different on my underarm area, and my boobs feel more like boobs and less like basketballs because they’re not so darned swollen. I can’t wait until the next lymphatic drainage next week!

And then following week, tapes come off! And I can go BACK TO THE GYM!! I cannot even tell you how bad I miss exercising. I never thought I’d say that, but I feel like a lump of flubber. I want to work this body out dangit! Two weeks!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, just two weeks to go! So in 2 weeks is when you get full use of your arms? I know what you mean about missing working out.. once you get the habit, it sucks to have to stop going for any reason!

    Glad you’re doing so well! 🙂

  2. OMG! I need one of those massages… I think that I’d pee buckets… even without surgery! 🙂 You look great girlie… and I can’t wait to see the big reveal… cause if you already look great – I can’t imagine!

  3. You look great, though I can’t make out much in the boob area and only beause of the black sweater. I’m looking forward to the big reveal! And your hair looks good too, btw!

Leave a Reply

